MAC'21
Mitochondria, Apoptosis and Cancer
Mitochondria, Apoptosis and Cancer
Singapore, November 25-28, 2021

ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

Key features of the conference

Date

November 25-28, 2021

Venue

Singapore/Online

Registration

https://bit.ly/3BGpjhp

Website

www.mac21.org

POSTER

eBOOKLET

PROGRAMME

Sessions:

08.00-10.30 New York Time
14.00-16.30 Central European Time
21.00-23.30 Singapore Time

Each session:

3-4 plenary talks (25+5 minutes)
3-4 short talks (15+5 minutes)

Day 1 (November 25):

Opening remarks Shazib Pervaiz and Jiri Neuzil
Topic: Mitochondrion: A multi-faceted Organelle
Chairs: Jiri Neuzil and Michelangelo Campanella

program25

Day 2 (November 26):

Topic: Mitochondria and Metabolism
Chairs: Boris Zhivotovsky and Catherine Brenner

program26

Day 3 (November 27):

Topic: Mitochondria and the Epigenome
Chairs: Ildiko Szabo and Boris Turk

program27

Day 4 (November 28):

Topic: Mitochondria and Cell Fate
Chairs: Patrizia Agostinis and Shazib Pervaiz
Looking ahead to 2023 (MAC'23): Paulo J. Oliveira
Closing Remarks: Shazib Pervaiz and Jiri Neuzil

program28

CONTACT

Pervaiz

Prof. Shazib Pervaiz

National University of Singapore

phssp@nus.edu.sg

For more information, contact the main organizer Prof. Shazib Pervaiz

 

Neuzil

Prof. Jiri Neuzil

Griffith University, Australia

Institute of Biotechnology, Czech Republic

j.neuzil@griffith.edu.au

For more information, contact the co-organizer Prof. Jiri Neuzil

Nurulhuda Mohr Nasir

National University of Singapore

phsnur@nus.edu.sg

For registration (free of charge), contact Ms. Nurulhuda Mohr Nasir